Silly mommy

Silly Mommy
I go to make lemonade and give Dakota lemon milk. I thought I was going to have to waste milk but kota drank it. I want a couple hour break, haven’t had a break since my last day at work right before summer. (Got laid off)

I’ll be okay, I have no choice
As a mother it’s up to me
To be what she needs me to be
I’m a mother, father, and friend
I’m all that she got
I’ll be her anything until the end
Staying strong for her, I will pull through
I’ll be okay, I have no choice but to. -Jennifer Touvell

#Motherhood,#singlemom,#mixup,#lemonmilk,#tired,#break,#poetry,#poetrylovers

Leave a Reply

